TEST RIDING THE BUELL XB12SS

r_032109d3

My friends down at Bumpus Harley-Davidson/Buell in Murfreesboro, Tennessee hosted the Buell Factory Demo trailer today. Several factory bikes were on hand and having been a closet fan of the XB12 for a long time, I had to take the opportunity to check one out for myself.

I have to say… I was very impressed. The XB12SS is quick, nimble, responsive and a total blast to ride. By the time I was done with my hour long ride I was converted to a true fan. (Kudos to Tom Bumpus for leading us on a really good run and not just your typical around the block test ride)

Here are a few pics of the bike I rode. Those of you in Tennessee… look for a complete review of this bike in an upcoming issue of Thunder Roads Tennessee.

r_032109c

r_032109b

3 responses

  1. ronman1

    I can’t wait to read your full review. Just curious, where did Tom lead you or do you know? lol Thanks for the email response the other day too.

    Ronman

    March 22, 2009 at 12:08 AM

  2. Man, we went all over the place… 840… Sulfer Springs… and a bunch of other places. It was literally like an hour long ride and a good mix of curves and interstate.

    BTW… the new blog looks great. Everyone visit Ronman at

    http://ridesroadsandronman.com

    March 22, 2009 at 4:15 PM

  3. Pingback: THE TORTURE ENDED « Swag’s Rant

Leave a Reply

