THE TORTURE ENDED

r_032309a

I had been waiting for this weekend all Winter long! After enduring week after week of less-than-desirable riding conditions… the torture ended this Saturday and Sunday as beautiful riding weather prevailed and sunshine and temperatures in the low 70’s were the fashion in Middle Tennessee.

I took full advantage! On Saturday I hopped on the Electra Glide and lead my first group ride of the year. It was a beautiful backroads route and I completely enjoyed riding with 13 of my friends… some that I hadn’t seen in several weeks.

r_032309c

That afternoon I test rode the 2009 Buell SB12XSs (see RANT from 03/21/09) and on Sunday afternoon I escaped for a ride on the SV, enjoying some of my favorite curveys. Below is a short video from Sunday’s excursion. It was a great weekend of riding!

2 responses

  1. Know what you mean! The hubby and I went out Saturday about 9:00 a.m. and didn’t roll back into the garage till that afternoon around 6:15 p.m. We logged just under 300 miles. Nice ride! Lovely weather kept us from wanting to go home.

    Love the video! I like bringing my rides to the table with my blog, but I wish I knew how to take vids like this. Awesome!

    Hurray for Spring! Ride on!

    Lady R 🙂

    March 24, 2009 at 11:41 AM

  2. Brandon S.

    Yep, what a great weekend for riding here in TN. My girlfriend and I loaded up the bike with a tent, tarp, blanket, 3 sleeping bags, and stuffed saddlebags and headed out to Fall Creek Falls for a weekend camping trip! A little chilly at night, but it was a gorgeous weekend.

    March 26, 2009 at 8:06 AM

Leave a Reply

