STREET BOB – I DON’T KNOW WHY I TORTURE MYSELF

R_1000409b

I don’t know why I torture myself… I mean… I have 2 great bikes sitting in the garage and yet I still ran down to the local dealer yesterday and allowed myself to be coerced into a test ride of the 2010 H-D Street Bob. OK, I admit it… it didn’t take much arm twisting. After all, I had ridden the Street Bob before and loved it, so I was more than willing to take the latest version for a spin. Long story short… it did not disappoint. For some reason this bike just resonates with my mind, body and soul. I love the look, It fits me perfectly and gives me that “Nothing Else Matters” feeling we all strive for when riding. I want one!

R_1000409a

R_1000409c

R_1000409d

10 responses

  1. you can tell in the pics that it feels right too… great bike!! 🙂

    October 4, 2009 at 7:39 PM

  2. There’s just something inviting about a new vehicle, whether is be a bike or a car 🙂

    October 5, 2009 at 8:16 AM

  3. It’s all part of the fun!

    October 6, 2009 at 6:25 AM

  4. ronman1

    I know what you mean man. One of my friends rides one. He has it sorta ratted out. Saw two of them down in Jackson Saturday. They keep calling my name too and I’m a major FLH fan.

    Ronman

    October 7, 2009 at 8:00 AM

  5. They really are a sweet looking bike – kind of understand where your comin from Swag-man!!

    October 9, 2009 at 3:51 AM

  6. Swag, it’s one of the only bikes in HD line up…that allows me to touch the ground in comfort….yes, I love the bike too!

    October 10, 2009 at 1:10 PM

  7. One word…”Nice”!

    October 11, 2009 at 5:42 AM

  8. Robert

    Better brake pads , progressive suspension – lower at the back and 15 weight oil in the front, push the ‘bars forward and add a fat-bob seat [ from ebay – £65 ] and a quick-detachable windshield for high-speed work [£120 – ebay again ], and here is a bike that ‘satisfies my soul’ -so to speak. There is only one thing wrong with it – it ain’t British !!!

    November 23, 2009 at 4:50 AM

  9. Pingback: WANNA TRADE YOUR OTHER BRAND FOR YOUR DREAM HARLEY? « Swag’s Rant

  10. Pretty Sweet Looking! DO IT!!!

    June 5, 2010 at 12:45 PM

Leave a Reply

