WHAT A GREAT IDEA

R_052109a

Event planners for one  of our local motorcycle rallys came up with a great promotional idea this year. About two weeks before the scheduled event they sent representatives to all the local shops on Saturday and as people walked in they handed them a wooden nickle that advertised the event. What a great idea. I know when I am handed the typical flyer for these things it may or may not make it home with me but this little wooden nickel went straight into my pocket and more importantly (to the promoters) it stayed on my dresser up until the event. I remembered it.

Leave a Reply

