THERE’S AN OLD SAYING…

r_042909

There’s an old saying that goes…  “The only difference between men and boys is the price of their toys”… but that’s not always true. In fact, sometimes the price is exactly the same because the toy is exactly the same. Take for example, the 1:18 scale Ducati Hypermotard 1100 above that I picked up at Target tonight. I’ve been slowly collecting authentic two-wheel scaled metal models for a while now and including this one… I now have 15 in my collection. I guess the difference is that I don’t play with them… but I do think they are cool. Below is a pic of the real deal courtesy of Ducati.com. I’ve been lovin’ this bike for a while now!

r_042909b

2 responses

  1. And I thought I had it bad by constantly buying the kids Transformer Motorcycles…

    Honestly, I’m not really keen on the Ducati’s, but I will at least give them the benefit of the doubt as they are V-Twins (sorta).

    Bonez

    April 29, 2009 at 9:55 PM

  2. I’m not a huge fan of Ducati either but for the last two years I was able to get press access to the AMA Supermoto races in Nashville. I shot them for a magazine and became an instant fan… so the Ducati Hypermotard started to interest me.

    Of course I do have to say that the Monster has always appealed to my inner street fighter urges.

    May 4, 2009 at 3:49 PM

Leave a Reply

