THERE IS SOMETHING ABOUT THE “LONE-WOLF/WANDERER” RIDES I TOTALLY DIG

My youngest daughter is enjoying Florida this weekend with some friends… and since the rest of my family has little time for me these days (but I’m not bitter…haha!) … I hopped on the bike and took off. I left at about 11:00am and didn’t get back until almost 8:00pm. It was a great day to ride in Middle Tennessee and I hit a ton of roads that I had never been on before.

And, speaking of hit… I also got hit about a million times today by Cicadas! (You people in the north can Google it.) One nailed me right on the cheek so hard I thought I was going to have to pull over. It literally left a bruise. (When are these psycho things supposed to dig themselves back into the ground?)

But seriously… there is something about the “lone-wolf/wanderer” rides that I totally dig. Getting somewhat lost (physically and mentally) and having to navigate unfamiliar roads is a kick for me and I find it refreshing. The picture at the top of this RANT was taken somewhere north of Nashville at a location where I didn’t know where I was. It didn’t matter… it was awesome… and I did eventually find my way back to civilization. I ended up at one of our Nashville H-D dealers at one point and they happen to be having a bike show. The pics below are from there. It was an awesome day!

Leave a Reply

