THE OBVIOUS CHOICE WAS THE LEPERA BARE BONES

Things seem like they are moving slowly with my Sportster project… but that’s OK. I’m in no hurry… and I took a major step forward today. The seat for this project is going to determine a lot of other things, like what size risers and bars will be used, if mid or forward controls will be better, if struts or low-profile shocks are the best option, etc. The seat kind of dictates how everything else will fit together. I did a lot of research and there really don’t seem to be a lot of options out there short of a custom seat… and given the fact that I hate the look of “spring” seats, the obvious choice was the LePera Bare Bones. I ordered one from Both Barrels and got it today! I didn’t have time to ride it but did get it installed. Here are a few pics… including a before and after.

2 responses

  1. Can’t wait to follow along with this and see what you do with the new ride. Great choice on the seat!

    March 29, 2011 at 9:13 PM

  2. How does that seat feel? I have been dreaming of this seat…

    March 29, 2011 at 9:20 PM

Leave a Reply

