THE DARK MONTHS SUCK…

A few years ago I named the time between November 1st and February 28th in Middle Tennessee THE DARK MONTHS. It’s that 4-month period when temperatures are low, sunshine is scarce and good riding days are few and far between. THE DARK MONTHS SUCK… but I do everything I can to beat them by riding as much as possible. In particular I try to make sure I get a New Years Day ride in each year but… this year the forecast is calling for an 80% chance of precipitation… so I had to keep the tradition going a day early. With mild temps in the low 60’s today, it was a perfect day for me and the SV to have a little alone time.. and tell THE DARK MONTHS to kiss off!

 

 

3 responses

  1. I envy you. No riding here for at least 3 months – unless I get the XL out on the frozen lake for a go!

    December 31, 2010 at 4:18 PM

  2. The grass is always greener! I’m moving to Florida, Arizona or Texas one day! The older I get the MORE I HATE WINTER.

    December 31, 2010 at 5:56 PM

  3. Right there with ya, brother. I took a few minutes off today and went for a lil ride myself temps were perfect and the sun was shining. Couldn’t let a rare day in the middle of winter get by me.

    Happy New Year!

    -Peace

    December 31, 2010 at 5:57 PM

Leave a Reply

