VINTAGE MOTORCYCLE FLAT TRACK RACES

On Sunday October 24th a local promotional company brought me out to Lebanon, Tennessee to photograph their vintage motorcycle flat track races. I do a lot of event photography and any time motorcycles are involved I am in heaven! It was a beautiful day and I had a blast. I have a BUNCH of images (CLICK HERE NOW) but here are just a few to give you a sneak peek. Some of these will end up in a regional magazine as well.

BTW… #13 here is David Aldana winner of 4 AMA Grand Nationals and a featured racer in the classic movie On Any Sunday. He’s now in his 60’s and still competing!

2 responses

  1. Lot of nice shots there. Wish I was as good with a camera. Interesting and inspiring that you got a shot of David Aldana and that he’s still racing.

    November 9, 2010 at 1:41 AM

  2. I just watched On Any Sunday. Wow…opened my eyes to another part of the motorcycle world I’ve paid little attention to. Motorcycle Racers are the true bikers. Holy Cow they have guts and are tough as nails.

    Great photos but then do you ever take a bad one? 🙂

    November 26, 2010 at 7:22 PM

Leave a Reply

