SPORTY CHOPPER

A couple of days ago a buddy and I hopped on the bikes and did a little riding. He’s a shop owner and his current bike is one that he built as a “Low Buck Chopper”. I love this bike! I gotta tell you, more than once I have considered dumping the touring bike and the sport bike and going back to a bare bones ride like this one. Is this riding in it’s purest form? I think it might be.

Here is some video footage I captured on our ride. Sorry about the wind noise but none of the music I came up with for this clip seemed to fit… so kind of like the bike, here is the video in its raw form.

5 responses

  1. You’re right…nice little Iron Head…it’s all about as slimmed down as can be…and it reminds me of the decade of the ’70’s. Nice to see, and reminisce a bit… your friend did it right…

    July 25, 2010 at 12:46 PM

  2. If only we had a four bay garage and no kids to put through college…

    A bike for every mood. Trying to make one bike fit my multiple personalities. Whenever I see a bike like this I think the same thing – back to bare bones sexy. And then I think about the 3000 mile rides I also like to do and bare bones suddenly isn’t so sexy any more 😉

    July 25, 2010 at 4:42 PM

  3. All the more reason to have ‘several’ bikes.

    July 27, 2010 at 6:18 PM

  4. scooterw

    how did you get that monkey to do that?

    August 3, 2010 at 6:53 AM

  5. I’m loving the sporty chopper!

    August 12, 2010 at 5:27 PM

Leave a Reply

