A MOTORCYCLE ENTHUSIASTS PARADISE!

My buddy Scooter and I made our way to the Easyriders bike show in Knoxville, Tennessee today and on the way home he mentioned that he wanted drop by a sandwich shop on North Central. I was hungry so I was cool with it but when he told me it was called the Tea Room… I started to get a little worried about him. Had my pal gone soft? I mean… Tea Room? Come on… that’s where little old ladies go to drink hot beverages with their white lace gloves on… right? Nope, not this Tea Room. Actually, the full name of the place is the Time Warp Tea Room… and it is a motorcycle enthusiasts paradise!

The small establishment is filled with motorcycle memorabilia, vintage motorcycles and motorcycle trinkets you may not see anywhere else these days. I saw rare photos fo celebrities on bikes, a vintage Evel Knievel pinball machine, a reproduction of the Then Came Bronson Sportster tank, tons of vintage helmets and gas tanks… heck, the wallpaper in the place is actually a collection of newspaper clippings that all pertain to motorcycles. It is an awesome place that you gotta check out if you are ever in Ktown.

CLICK HERE FOR MORE PICTURES

6 responses

  1. It’s times like this…I would be happy to own a 4wheeler. I was so wantin to go to Knoxville for the show…sucks to be me sometimes….

    Great photos…thanks for working the show and posting the photos so quickly…you dog…oh wait…I mean…you good guy you… (need to work on my envy under cover skills…they suck.)

    Great work Swag…I’m glad for the photos!

    February 6, 2010 at 10:30 PM

  2. I was hoping I might see you there… I looked for you! Have you ever been to the Time Warp Tea Room? It’s pretty cool.

    February 6, 2010 at 10:38 PM

  3. I figured you would be there. I was wrangling for a ride, But everyone I knew is working a nine to fiver on this weekend…nothing was working out for me. Once the weather breaks and I don’t have to think about snow and ice though, well look out…

    No didn’t even know about it. (the Time Warp Tea Room)..appears like a venue I will be checking out soon…as I can! Thanks!

    February 6, 2010 at 10:49 PM

  4. The tea room looks awesome. ❤

    Any closeups of the CB72? That's a real looker!

    February 7, 2010 at 7:33 AM

  5. No I didn’t Fuzzy… but we did spend a considerable amount of time drooling over it! Haha

    February 7, 2010 at 9:34 AM

  6. Don’t judge a book by its cover…or in this case, its name 😉
    Looks like a cool place! I’d love to visit it. Great pictures as always Swag!

    February 8, 2010 at 4:51 PM

Leave a Reply

