HELP WITH MY WEATHER INDUCED BIKER-DEPRESSION

This weekend was yet another one filled with temperatures that should be against the law… I’m talking 30’s…  and to help with my weather induced biker-depression I made my way down to the local Honda dealership just to wander for a while. I’m glad I did because I got to see the new 2010 Honda NT700V for the first time. You may not have heard of this bike yet but I have a feeling it is going to be making a pretty good splash real soon. What’s the big deal you ask? Well, Honda has done something with the NT I have been expecting for some time… they have brought a true sport-touring bike to the market in the 700cc range that can be had for less that $10K. This bike can be used as a commuter and a long-distance touring bike and keeps the cool lines of the ST1300, it’s big brother. What do you think? Here are a few specs:

680cc Liquid-Cooled V-Twin, Fuel-Injected, 5-Speed Transmission, Shaft Drive, Adjustable Rear Suspension, 562lb Curb Weight, Estimated 50MPG

Photo’s courtesy of powersports.honda.com. Click on either photo for more information about the 2010 Honda NT700V.

2 responses

  1. Thanks for sharing Swag. That is a great looking bike and looks like a candidate for an Iron Butt capable ride at that.

    December 28, 2009 at 10:21 PM

  2. I’d like to actually ride one. I’m an ST1100 kind of guy. It would be interesting to see how the NT compares.

    December 29, 2009 at 2:06 PM

Leave a Reply

