I’M NOT GONNA LIE TO YOU…

R_110109

I’m not gonna lie to you… for the past several weeks, the weather in Middle Tennessee has sucked! We have had ridiculous amounts of rain and along with it very few days that have been suitable for riding. I feel like I have been on some kind of riding hiatus since about August and I’m not real happy about it!  But, there have been a few days here and there when I have been able to get my face in the wind… like today. It was so nice this afternoon that I actually took both bikes for a spin and when I was done I grabbed a pic just to document that the sun does actually shine in Nashville on occasion.

3 responses

  1. ronman1

    It was a beautiful day today Swag. I took the opportunity to put in about 365 miles myself. Our weather has been such that it seems as if the “Dark Months” have sent out an advanced guard this year.

    Ronman

    November 1, 2009 at 8:09 PM

  2. Seems everybody is complaining about the weather this year! Oh well, next year will be better. Glad you had a chance to get at least one good ride in – I’m still hopeful although it’s getting quite cold here now.

    November 2, 2009 at 7:28 AM

  3. Great picture!

    November 2, 2009 at 9:16 AM

Leave a Reply

