THIS IMMACULATE SPECIMEN WAS PUBLISHED IN 1998

R_092609

We have had rain in Nashville for something like 14 days in a row. I’m not gonna lie. It totally sucks! Not only have I not gotten on 2 wheels during that time, I’ve not done much of anything else either. Work… surf around on the computer a little… play some guitar… watch a lame TV show… sleep… repeat. It’s as if the dark months have arrived early and ripped me off of my Fall riding. ENOUGH ALREADY!

There has been one two-wheel perk during the monsoon however. Last week my mother informed me she had bought me a garage sale item for twenty-five cents. What could it be for a measly quarter you ask? Check this out… A Hugo Wilson Classic Motorcycles book featuring Triumph. This immaculate specimen was published in 1998 and covers some classic models including the 1902 Minerva, 1937 Tiger 80, 1939 Speed Twin, 1959 T120 Bonneville (see below),  1971 Trident Race and others.

R_092609b

Good find mom! Now if I could just get out of this coffee shop and do some real riding instead of just reading and writing about it.

3 responses

  1. ronman1

    I feel your pain man. I was just thinking this week about how the dark months were coming early this year. Granted I try to ride as much as possible during those dark months. I just hope this rain gets done in the next week or so. I’m taking ten days off and want to get some major riding in to make up for all the time I’ve missed the past month or so due to illness and rain. Wow twenty five cents for such a great book.

    Ronman

    September 26, 2009 at 12:29 PM

  2. I’ve been gloomy all day…that rain can do it to you, especially when you’re already in a somber mood as I have been. Hopefully it’ll clear up soon for you and you can get on your two-wheels and ride! 🙂

    September 26, 2009 at 10:42 PM

  3. How cute is your mom?? See, Im the “mom/grammy” that comes up with all those special items in my family. I never stop amazing my kids and grandkids. You are one lucky son.
    One note about the rain…boo hoo. I live in Oregon. Welcome to my world. LOL Buck up and do what we do….we work on our bikes until the rain stops. And then the ride is all the sweeter.
    I grew up in Cali, which is the place to ride year round but, the traffic blows. I had a home in Lake Havasu City, Az, which is where you learn about wind and sand against skin…ouch. There is no perfect place, just perfect bikes and the rides you get to take…eventually!!
    Keep the shiny side where it belongs, my friend. Judy

    October 3, 2009 at 2:50 PM

Leave a Reply

