…POINTS UNKNOWN

R_091709a

A few weeks ago four of us decided to hop on the bikes on Sunday afternoon and ride to points unknown. I suggested highway 231 and it took us out of Nashville all the way to the Tennessee/Alabama border… providing some great scenery along the way. The pic above was taken on a break just at the state line. The three of them are checking out my map to figure out how we were to get home.

As you can tell from the pic below… this is a diverse group. An Electra Glide, Fatboy, VStrom and some kind of a naked BMW. Nope… no brand prejudice here!

The last pic was taken on the way back in a little town called Wartrace, Tennessee. They have this old time looking gas station set up there so we had to get a shot.

Another great ride with good friends… and a few roads I had never traveled before… love it!

R_091709b

R_091709c

5 responses

  1. I wish that i could find some people around here that will ride like you guys ride! I want to go out and just ride, then somehow find my way home. However, I don’t like to do it alone, me being a woman and of such a small stature, and it makes me nervous. Thus, I stick close to places that I know when I’m riding by myself. Great post!

    September 20, 2009 at 8:45 AM

  2. It’s a blessing for sure. Love riding with these guys. Surely your local dealer has a riding group where you could meet some fellow riders. Or… come to Tennessee and you can ride with me!

    September 21, 2009 at 7:52 PM

  3. dave

    love the rides to nowhere

    September 21, 2009 at 8:08 PM

  4. I’ve met a group up at the Cycle Gear here in town. In fact, still friends with a few. They aren’t like your friends though when it comes to riding. Not very organized and when they all get together most love to ride fast instead of cruise. Not that I have a problem with riding my own ride, but I’m not always in a hurry to get from point A to point B. You miss too much when you’re riding triple digits. So, I’m trying to find some others to ride with…
    Who knows, I might just end up in Tennessee! 🙂

    September 21, 2009 at 8:30 PM

  5. Well… honestly I just force the issue. I can count on one hand how many times people have actually asked ME to ride… hahaha. I’m always the one putting these things together!

    September 22, 2009 at 7:16 PM

Leave a Reply

