RIDING TO WORK IS SOMETHING I RARELY DO ANYMORE

R_072509a

Riding to work is something I rarely do anymore. There are a number of reasons why. First off… I hate to ride in the rain and with the always-unpredictable weather in Middle Tennessee; getting soaked is always a possibility. Then there is the fact that I’m not a big fan of rush hour riding on the Interstates in Nashville. I’ve been here for nearly 20 years now and I am still amazed at how bad these people suck at driving. (Sorry Nashvegas natives but it’s true.) Then there is the helmet-hair factor. Yes, I realize that my cool hair days are well behind me but even so, I like to look presentable while on the job which would include not having a hairdo that resembles a tornado strewn wheat field.

Still, even with all these forces fighting against me, I occasionally break out one of the bikes and scoot my way to the office. Such was the case yesterday and man it was awesome. Of course I did get rained on in the morning, was cut-off by some crazed mini-van driver, and had to wear a Cubs hat all day so as not to scare the children… but man it was fun. The picture above was taken on the way home. Kinda say’s it all… don’t you think?

4 responses

  1. Lookin pretty good to me!………

    July 25, 2009 at 3:01 PM

  2. Hey Sheila… speaking of lookin good… love the header pic on your site!

    http://backseatbikermomma.blogspot.com/

    July 25, 2009 at 3:42 PM

  3. Rain, cold, hot, I don’t care. I’m riding to work daily. It takes a combination of freezing cold + wet to stop me, but then I won’t even cage it in.

    July 27, 2009 at 8:16 AM

  4. ya gotta have hair to have helmet head……

    August 2, 2009 at 9:52 PM

Leave a Reply

