I MUST BE ITALIAN AT HEART

R_072209a

I’ve come to the conclusion that I must be Italian at heart. Maybe it’s because I grew up in a predominantly Italian community… I don’t know but I seem to love all things Italian… from the art to the architecture to the food to the dark complected, dark haired women! (See pics of my wife.)

I guess that’s also why Ducati motorcycles make my heart race! I’ve yet to own one but there is something about the Italian built line… and particularly the Monster… that seems to call my name! Today I fed the infatuation by stopping by the local Ducati Dealership here in Nashville to check out the 2009 Monster 696. Unfortunately all I came home with was the brochure… and a re-kindled old flame. Man, what a cool bike!

R_072209b

2 responses

  1. I first fell in love with Ducati’s (although I’ve never owned one) when I would hear a friend coming from about a mile off with his 250 Desmo. A sound unlike any other – as unique in it’s way as the Harley potato-potato.

    They are classic in so many ways….

    July 23, 2009 at 9:02 AM

  2. I’ve owned two so far and yes, they are sexy and beautiful and really make your heart sing. They have some special quality that makes the reasoning for their appeal intangible. But, just like beautiful people, they can be temperamental and expensive to keep around. My relationships with Ducatis have been fiery ones. But again like beautiful people, even when you know they are bad for you… you can’t stay away! :oD

    Good luck keeping the lust at bay!

    July 23, 2009 at 7:42 PM

Leave a Reply

