SOME AWESOME HANG TIME

R_060509b

I love to ride by myself. Not having to worry about anyone else affords me the opportunity to go wherever I want, travel at any speed I want, eat when I want, go home when I want… Sounds pretty selfish doesn’t it? Yeah I guess it is, but I do enjoy those times alone with my face in the wind.

Still… there is something special about riding with a group of people. About 4 years ago I started a riding group that rides every month and tonight was one of our scheduled rides. 16 of us made our way through the backroads of Middle Tennessee and ended up at the local pizza joint for some awesome hang time. It was a great night!

R_060509a

R_060509c

5 responses

  1. Well, stated Swag! And…it does not sound selfish at all. I put a somewhat similar post up last night – http://faceyman.blopspot.com “Biking as Therapy”

    June 6, 2009 at 5:46 AM

  2. Yours is a common feel, my friend. Solitude is good for the soul….but, friends are good to have around when ya need ’em. Maybe its “everything in moderation”?

    June 6, 2009 at 7:48 PM

  3. Swag- here here.. I agree there is nothing more enjoyable than riding alone and smelling the flowers, eating when and where you want and taking pictures when ever you feel like it. I do also enjoy the company of friends and sharing the ride as well from time to time.

    Enjoy the ride ~

    June 7, 2009 at 5:50 AM

  4. Everyone check out Faceyman at

    http://faceyman.blogspot.com

    The above link is jacked up.

    June 8, 2009 at 4:25 PM

  5. mtajudy… couldnt agree more. Moderation is best in every area of life.

    June 8, 2009 at 4:26 PM

Leave a Reply

