APRIL WAS SUPPOSED TO BE OVER 10 DAYS AGO

R_051009

This weekend was not a total bust. I received a nice presentation at a local Harley Dealership and of course today was special since I got to spend time with all of the mothers in my life… including mine, my children’s and my grandchildren’s… but as far as riding goes… there was not a lot happening, thanks to our ongoing rainy season.

Yep, we’re still waiting for April showers to turn into May flowers here in Middle Tennessee but so far, nobody has told mother natrue that April was supposed to be over 10 days ago… which is about how many days in a row it has rained!

I did defy the odds this afternoon and rode the SV to my grandson’s Little League baseball game. It was cold and the sky looked like it was going to spew it’s wetness on us at any time (see picture above) but I made it there, through the game, and back home without even a drop.

5 responses

  1. SWAG, you know, we can always make a silk purse out of a sow’s ear if we work hard nuff at it…don’t have to exaggerate in order to have a perfectly great day out of a day not fit for a piss ant…I see you already know this, but like me, your getting damn tired of working so hard to see the good in all this dang rain….ride on my friend.
    Oh, I’ve added you to my blog roll…i really like reading your rants and your pics are gorgeous…

    May 11, 2009 at 8:36 AM

  2. im sorry but rain or not, that is one beautiful pic!!! i love the clouds and how they compliment the bike.

    May 11, 2009 at 8:03 PM

  3. Yeah… you’re right Chess but if I didn’t gripe… what would I have to RANT about? haha! Thanks for the blogroll add!

    May 11, 2009 at 8:10 PM

  4. Thanks mq01… Too bad there wasn’t a lightning bolt!

    May 11, 2009 at 8:13 PM

  5. ooooooooh, i can see it…… 🙂

    May 12, 2009 at 6:14 PM

Leave a Reply

