I SOLVE A LOT OF THE WORLD’S PROBLEMS

r_042609b

r_042609a

Lazy, Sunday afternoons were made for one thing right? No… not naps! For me, they are the perfect time for random rides through the backroads of Middle Tennessee. Nothing is much better in my book than to hit church, grab a bite with loved ones and then hop on two wheels to meander aimlessly for a couple hours of introspective riding. I solve a lot of the worlds problems on these rides… (ha!) and I also rediscover why I love to ride motorcycles!

You know, it’s kind of funny… I keep thinking I may want to sell the SV but then I go ride it and change my mind. What a fun little bike! Above are a couple pics of the SV during a rest stop I made today (ain’t it cool?) and there’s also a pic below of one of the scenic views I got on my ride. Plus… I’ve included a time-lapse of one of my favorite roads to ride. It is 6 miles of Couchville Pike in about 14 seconds.

r_042609c

6 responses

  1. chesshirecat

    That does look like a fun dual purpose bike! And you know what Swag? I think in every region we can find special sights not unlike what you revealed to us today…that blows the minds of those of us who actually look for these places…Love it! I enjoy the sights of other regions, I enjoy finding the visions of heaven from the perspectives of others…and learning to find the heaven in each place I visit…all because I took the time to read what others love, and look for it when I passed their way!

    Thanks Swag!

    April 27, 2009 at 4:52 AM

  2. David Cox

    I think my truck can actually do that without the time lapse.

    April 27, 2009 at 10:26 AM

  3. I’m with you Chessie… wish I was as good at capturing the ride as you are. Everyone be sure to visit http://chessiestales.blogspot.com

    April 27, 2009 at 4:23 PM

  4. I think David Cox just challenged me to a race?????

    April 27, 2009 at 4:24 PM

  5. dbee

    I really like this mainly because I grew up on Couchville Pike. Lived there before the lake and after the lake. I just lucked up on this site.

    January 30, 2010 at 9:43 PM

  6. Glad you found this dbee…

    January 31, 2010 at 9:24 AM

Leave a Reply

