SPRING THAW PICTURES

r_040409b1

I had a great time at the 2009 Spring Thaw Bike Show and Swap Meet in Shelbyville, Tennessee today. I took the Canon SD1000 point-and-shoot with me and got a few shots and as usual I was drawn to the “old-school” and “low-buck-chopper” bikes. As a matter of fact, I was one of the judges in the “Low-Buck-Chopper” class.

Follow the link at the bottom of this RANT to see a ton more pics. Congrats to Both Barrels Promotions for another great event this year.

r_040409a

r_040409c

r_040409d1

CLICK HERE NOW FOR MORE PICS

4 responses

  1. Swag, It would have been a great day for a ride yesterday from NE TN. to Shelbyville. “If only…”

    I got my bike back after being held hostage at the bike shop for repairs done the hard way…(idiots, me included. I shouldn’t have listened to anyone RE: the repairs and just did them myself…) Anyway, I have my bike back, it’s Sunday….and I’m putting a full day in friding. I just wish….it would have been good to attend this show…

    Thanks for the pics…very nice indeed.

    April 5, 2009 at 4:17 AM

  2. Chessie… glad you got your bike back!

    April 5, 2009 at 3:15 PM

  3. Nice pics as always. Thanks a million for your help and support, we truly appreciate all that you do for us.

    April 10, 2009 at 11:12 AM

  4. My pleasure Scooter… now when you gonna sell me that Sporty?

    April 17, 2009 at 10:47 PM

Leave a Reply

