HECK YEAH… WHO WOULDN’T BE!

r_0326091

A friend of mine is probably in contention for “husband of the year” honors. His wife recently completed the Motorcycle Safety Foundation course and to celebrate her 4oth birthday today, he bought her a Sportster!

Since he doesn’t have an “M” endorsement, he asked me to go with him to pick it up and ride it back home. Of course I said yes! He got an ’01 with 2300 miles on it… a really sweet little Sporty. (I stole these pics from the local ad.) It was about a 35 mile ride back to his house and by the time I got there, I was Jonesing hard for my old Sportster. What a fun bike!

BTW… she was thrilled. Heck yeah… who wouldn’t be!

3 responses

  1. Did I understand that correctly, that he doesn’t ride, but he got his wife a Sportser? Wow! He is the husband of the year! Surely, he’s just a little behind her in getting his own endorsement.

    I love the fact that my hubby and I ride together (but on our own bikes, LOL!). We always have someone to go riding with.

    Happy Birthday to your friends wife! Such a nice one too!

    March 27, 2009 at 4:24 AM

  2. That is correct. It’s been a life long dream of hers to ride. I have a feeling he will be next for MSF though.

    March 27, 2009 at 5:28 AM

  3. Pingback: DESPITE THE COLD, IT WAS A BEAUTIFUL DAY TO RIDE « Swag’s Rant

Leave a Reply

