TODAY’S 2-WHEEL SIGHTING

r_032409b

I had to run in to Nashville today to take care of a computer issue and on the way I spotted this Hyabusa… one of the fastest production bikes you can buy. That’s the Nashville sky-line in the background… approaching from the East.

While I was downtown I decided to stop off at Arnold’s for a bite to eat. Arnold’s is a Nashville landmark and serves the best home-style country food you will find anywhere. (Check out Arnold’s here.) After stuffing my face I walked out to find the 2 bikes below parked outside.

r_032409a

The Honda is an old GL650. I haven’t seen one in years and it was cool to check out the sideways V-Twin poking out from the frame. The other bike is a 2001 Suzuki SV non “S” version. Mine is an “S” version and the difference is that mine has a fairing and lower bars for a sportier look and feel. Other than that… same bike as mine.

2 responses

  1. Cool pics, I haven’t seen GL650 until now. Are they still in production?

    March 25, 2009 at 12:37 PM

  2. No. I think they only produced it two years… 82 and 83. Somebody tell me if I am wrong.

    March 25, 2009 at 7:25 PM

Leave a Reply

