CHECKING OUT THE HONDA ST1300

r_031409a1

r_031409b1

4 responses

  1. rubenandjoann

    Hey Swag,

    The Honda ST-1100 was my motorcycle of choice in the early 90’s. It was a serious touring machine then so I can only imagine now with the ST1300 how much better.

    I have nothing but praises for this machine. If you do decide to get one, you cannot go wrong.

    I did have to change the saddle for something more friendly to longer rides…I bought a Corbin seat and that was the end of saddle fatigue.

    Same color too…brings back a few good memories. First date with my wife on that bike. Thanks for the video.

    My only regret, I got rid of it when I wasn’t riding much in the mid 90’s. I should have kept it.

    March 14, 2009 at 4:05 PM

  2. SparkyL

    Swag,

    Have you checked out the Yamaha FJR 1300? I saw a leftover ’08 at my local Yamaha dealer recently. Had it side-by-side with a Kawi Concours. I love the look of the FJR 1300. It would be my next bike if I had the coin right now. Beauty!

    March 17, 2009 at 10:08 AM

  3. bikerswag

    Hey SparkyL… yeah, I have looked at both the FJR and the Concours but I am only 5’9″ and they were both a bit tall for me. The ST was a better fit. Actually I like the looks of the FJR a little better.

    March 17, 2009 at 9:02 PM

  4. Swag, the ST1300 is a great bike, I am a little biased though because I own one. A 2007. The ST should stand for super tanker, never have to stop for gas has nearly a 300 mile range. Being a V-4 has great touque down low compared to the in-lines. Its at home hanging with V-twin cruisers or running at top revs with the sport bikes. Also looked at the FJR and the Concourse 14 (bought the ST as a left over). But being vertically challenged the ST is a better fit and a little less agressive riding position.

    April 10, 2009 at 11:46 AM

Leave a Reply

