WE HAVE ONCE AGAIN SURVIVED THE DARK MONTHS

12

Today is March the first! Not a particularly significant day to most I suppose but to me March the first is a bonafide holiday. You see, every year as October comes to a close we enter what I call the “Dark Months”. It’s the period of time from November through February when temperatures are low, skys are mostly overcast, precipitation chances are high and good motorcycle days are few and far between. Throughout the entire period I keep telling myself that if I can just make it to March the first, everything will be OK.

Well, I made it but there’s one problem.  March definitely came in like a lion this year. Cold, wind and snow greeted me this morning with some areas of Middle Tennessee receiving 8 inches of the white stuff. Not exactly how I had hoped to end the dark months but still… they are officially over and I am pumped! I can now begin my eight month long glorious motorcycle binge. Soon I will be riding all over the place, attending bike nights and even commuting to the office. Ladies and gentlemen, prepare to ride and ride a lot… we have once again survived the Dark Months!

2 responses

  1. Think you spoke too soon!!! I keep hearing that summer time blues in my head, but it’s winter time blues. Geeez…

    March 3, 2009 at 6:40 PM

  2. bikerswag

    Hang in there dude… we’ve almost made it! Can’t wait for the Spring Thaw.

    March 3, 2009 at 7:49 PM

Leave a Reply

