I’M NOT TALKING ABOUT A GREG ALLMAN BAND TUNE

untitled-1

Last night, while on a date with my lovely wife, I stopped in the local Barnes and Noble to see if I could find anything interesting to read. I just finished Brian “Head” Welches book “Save Me From Myself” a couple days ago and was sort of in the mood to go back to another motorcycle related book. I’ve read all of Sonny Barger’s books and a few others so I wasn’t holding out hope that I would find anything… but after running a search on the in-store laptop, I discovered a new (copyright 2009) book entitled “No Angel” by a former ATF agent by the name of Jay Dobyns. I read a similar book a few years ago called “Under and Alone” by William Queen (cop infiltrates MC) so I wasn’t real excited… but since it was all I could find (and it was tagged 20% off)… I grabbed it. I’ll let you know how it is when I’m finished.

BTW… Anybody get my joke in the title of this RANT?

Leave a Reply

