IRON 883 – I’M DIGGIN’ IT

r_012809a

I got an email from my friend Kelly at Harley-Davidson today. She keeps me up-to-date on the happenings at the Motor-Company and there is something cool going down again. H-D has added a model to the Dark Custom series and it’s called the Iron 883.

Bare bones for sure… this new model is much like a “baby” Nightster… and I like it A LOT! Features include… well not many features! There is lots’s of black, straight cut shorty exhaust, drag bars, solo seat… it’s right up my alley! Basic rat bike looks with modern day conveniences (like Fuel Injection and rubber mounted EVO) and the cool thing is that MSRP is only $7899. I have three words for you… I’m Diggin’ It!

You can check out more about the Iron 883 at

www.harley-davidson.com/darkcustom

(Photos in today’s RANT courtesy of Harley-Davidson.)

One response

  1. irondad

    I don’t ride a Harley ’cause I’m really more of a sport touring guy. However, I do like the looks of the bike. Something about the color and relative simplicity. It has an “all business” look like my snub nosed .38 calibre S & W!

    February 23, 2009 at 6:06 PM

Leave a Reply

